Research in the Microelectromagnetic Device Group

For further information contact Professor Dean Neikirk at

Link to Master's theses and PhD dissertations written by members of our group.

Various annual and technical reports for some of our research contracts and grants:

Grant title: Journal and Thrust Bearings with Active Deformable Surfaces
Co-Principal Investigators: I. Busch-Vishniac, D.P. Neikirk, W. Weldon, and K. Wood.
Sponsoring Agency: Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency
beginning: Sept. 1, 1992
ending: Sept. 30, 1995

Grant title: Modeling and Design for Reduced Cross Talk in Mixed Signal Analog / Digital IC Packages for Wireless Applications
Co-Principal Investigators: D. P. Neikirk and Guanghan Xu
Sponsoring Agency: DoD Advanced Research Projects Agency / AFOSR
beginning: Fall, 1995
ending: Fall, 1998

Grant title: Modeling and High Frequency Characterization of Low K Dielectrics
Principal Investigator: D. P. Neikirk
Sponsoring Agency: SEMATECH
beginning: March 1996
ending: March 1997

Grant title: Design, Growth, and Fabrication of New Memory Switching Quantum Storage Devices
Principal Investigators: D.P. Neikirk
Sponsoring Agency: Texas Advanced Research Program
beginning: Jan. 1996
ending: Aug. 1998